This stunning property was built between 1848 and 1850. The property was refurbished and licensed by Tony and Zeny Sanso, the current owners, bringing new life back to this historically interesting site. The building was made of local stone and timber with 2 feet thick walls in some areas. Huge slabs of red gum were used as support beams and the large underground cellar has been retained.
The original character of the main dining room is seen in the huon pine floor boards and the large double windows. The frontage with the extended veranda retains the stone footpath, you can almost imagine the sound of horse and buggy rolling up to the hotel’s original front door.
This property sits on approximately 3277sqm of land with the main building consisting of a successful restaurant, living quarters and two newly built bed and breakfast cottages, designed specifically for couples. This property lends itself to a myriad of opportunities from continuing on a restaurant to a cellar door, distillery, hotel or a BnB business with room to build extra cottages.
Sarah Bartlett – 0401 705 480, firstname.lastname@example.org
- Bedroom Living Quarters: 3
- Bedroom Bed and Breakfast Cottages: 2